Two Worlds is committed to respecting the privacy of our website visitors.
Information collection and use
If you contact us via our website we will only use the information you supply to communicate with you about the issue you have raised, to answer your queries or to provide you with information you have requested.
If you use our contact form we will ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you. In this case, information is limited to your name and email address.
If you Subscribe to the Two Worlds blog we’ll send you an email alert when we publish a new post. You can unsubscribe from this service at any time by clicking the ‘Unsubscribe’ link in the emails we send. You can also edit and update your personal information by clicking the ‘Edit your subscription’ link in the emails we send.
You can Register with the Two Worlds website and create a User Profile. In this case you are required to create a Username and Password and to submit your Email address. If you wish, you can add additional details including your name, biographical details, your website address, IM contact details and a profile picture. Submitting these details is entirely optional. If you Register with Two Worlds you can login at any time and update your Personal Information. If you wish to permanently remove your Profile and Account. Please send us a message via our Contact Page.
Two Worlds will never share your information with anyone else under any circumstances.
We do not collect any other information about visitors to this site, except that which is gathered by the cookies listed below.
The site contains no tags designed to track, target, profile or identify individual visitors, or to contribute to other organisations’ profiles of visitors.
What are cookies?
A cookie is a small text file that gets saved on your computer or mobile device when you visit a website. It enables the website to remember your actions and preferences over a period of time, so you don’t have to keep re-entering them whenever you come back to the site or browse from one page to another. Cookies can also be used to track web browsers and users for the purpose of collecting statistics.
Some cookies (known as session cookies) are deleted from your computer when you close your browser. Other cookies (called persistent cookies) remain stored on your computer until deleted, or until they reach their expiry date.
Cookies may also be described as: strictly necessary, functional, or analytical.
Strictly necessary cookies are required and essential for the operation of the website. The website would not work without them.
Functionality cookies are used to recognise visitors and visitor preferences when they return to a website or when they perform the same tasks. This could include for example: logging in or leaving a comment.
Analytical or performance cookies are used to recognise and count the number of visitors which come to a website and how they use and interact with the site. Analytics can be used to create anonymous reports and web usage statistics.
For more information about cookies please view the following article.
- Registered members need a cookie to be able to log in. This is ‘strictly necessary’ as WordPress won’t work without it.
- Visitors who leave a comment on a blog post will also have a cookie set on their computer. This is not “strictly necessary” as it’s a user preference.
Full list of the cookies we use
These cookies are ‘strictly necessary’. They are used for server load balancing and to manage server traffic demand. The cookies expire when you close your web browser.
This is a ‘strictly necessary’ cookie which performs a test to see if cookies are enabled on your browser. The cookie is terminated when you close your browser.
This is a WordPress persistent cookie used to customize your view of the admin interface as well as the main site interface when logged in.
This cookie is designed to ensure site functionality. It is used to maintain the identity of any user if they log into the site. It is set to expire after 12 months.
comment_author_*, comment_author_email_*, cookie_author_website_*:
These cookies are designed to ensure site functionality. They are only stored if you make a comment on the site. They store your name, email and website (if specified) so you don’t need to re-type your details each time you make a comment. These cookies expire after 2 weeks.
_utma, _utmb, _utmc, _utmt, _utmz:
These cookies are used by Google Analytics to collect information about how you use our website. Google Analytics stores information about:
- the pages you visit on the site
- how long you spend on each page
- how you got to the site
- what you click on while you’re visiting the site
How to control cookies
You can control or delete cookies to suit your own preferences. You can delete cookies that are already on your computer and you can set most browsers to prevent them from being set in the first place. If you do this, however, you may have to manually adjust some preferences every time you visit a site and some services and functionalities may not work. For more information about managing, blocking and deleting cookies in a wide range of browsers please view the following articles.
The Two Worlds website uses SSL (Secure Sockets Layer). SSL is a technology (or protocol) for keeping an internet connection secure and safeguarding any sensitive data that is being sent. It establishes an encrypted link between a web server and a browser and means that all data remains private. You can identify a website with SSL because it will show a green padlock in the address bar of your internet browser.
General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
Under the GDPR you have the right to know what information is being stored about you by an organisation or website. If you have subscribed or registered on the Two Worlds website this applies to you. If you wish to know what information we have about you please send a request through our Contact Page.
The GDPR also allows a person to request that personal information held about them is completely erased. This is also referred to as the right to be forgotten. If you wish your data to be removed from our system please Contact Us and we will process your request.
Please note you will need to respond to the emails we send you in order to confirm and validate your identity before we can send you your personal information or delete you from our system.